≡ Menu

IPL 7: Rajasthan Royals retain Sanju Samson, Stuart Binny and Ajinkya Rahane; KXIP surprise with Manan Vohra | The Indian Express

Related. Defending champions Mumbai Indians, the formidable Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals are three teams who have exhausted all their five retentions available for the seventh edition of the cash-rich IPL as the franchises submitted their list to the Governing Council. Rajasthan Royals retained Australian Shane Watson, who will lead the side in IPL-VII along with left-arm seamer James Faulkner along with India internationals Ajinkya Rahane and Stuart Binny. The franchise also retained talented India colts wicketkeeper-batsman Sanju Samson, who did well for the franchise in the Champions League T20. Kings XI Punjab retained hard-hitting South African left-hander David Miller and talented Ranji team opener Manan Vohra. Vohra is another uncapped player to be retained. Kolkata Knight Riders retained their skipper Gautam Gambhir along with mystery spinner Sunil Narine for the next edition of the cash-rich league. KKR CEO Venky Mysore said, “We are delighted that we have managed to retain two of our key players. We hope to build a competitive and exciting squad. The challenges of salary cap deductions and the retention rules did not allow us to retain more of our original team, who made us proud over the past three years.” KKR will have 38 crores of salary cap space and two retention cards going into the auction in February. Delhi Daredevils unanimously decided against retention of their existing player going into the Indian Premier League (IPL7) auction. The team management explaining the decision said “it was the unanimous decision of the management with the focus of building a fresh team that the fans wo.
Source : Click Here

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment